Latest pick

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle

So I started a book club about 5 years ago, and we’re still going strong. It should really be called a “Wine and Cheese and Chocolate” club, because the group really involves about seven ladies getting together and talking and laughing over wine for a few hours about every six weeks. Quality girl time. But we do discuss the book each time, at least for 20 minutes. I love it because it makes me read books I would never pick out on my own.
This is our latest. A bit thick, but I highly recommend it. It’s beautifully written. About a mute boy, his relationship with dogs and the crime that tears his family apart.
One thought on “Latest pick

  1. I didn’t finish reading your post as I don’t want to spoil the story. I just wrote this book down a week ago as two other people recommended it. Can’t wait to read it…

Leave a Reply

