Word of the Day

Mittelshmerz: ovulation pains

This word isn’t even in the dictionary! Cant’ believe  I stumped Webster’s. Do I win something for that? I seem to be continuing my fascination with German words. And this is one word that sounds exactly like what it describes.

Used in a sentence: “Dam Mittelshmerz! Those cramps just won’t stop!”

I think this word also has the potential to be a “Dude” or a “Bastard,” you know, one of those words that, depending on the conotation or tone, can mean multiple things. Like: “That frikin’ Mittelshmerz just cut me off!” Love it already.

Leave a Reply

