Making Robin Leach proud, one massage at a time

We’re sorry, but you have reached a blog that has been disconnected or is no longer in service. If you feel you have reached this blog in error, please check the URL and try again.

Wait – just kidding! I’m still alive and kicking. I’ve just temporarily checked out while being MAJORLY pampered at the Golden Door Spa in San Diego.

You should all be very, very jealous. I’m even jealous of myself and I’m here.

I won’t go into detail about my day, lest I turn off a reader who is turning green with envy. Let me just sum it up this way – three different people have rubbed my feet today. Translation: I got a massage, a facial, and a pedicure. And in between I tried belly dancing, did yoga and went on a hike. Are you drooling yet?

I am living the lifestyle of the rich and famous, although I am neither. I know what you are wondering: “But Mountain Momma, hasn’t your blog brought you untold wealth and fame?” Ummm, not exactly, unless you count that time the paparazzi hounded me and Kaya at the grocery store because she had on high-heel shoes and rumor went out that she was Suri Cruz.

I’m not a gay actor’s fake wife (at least last time I checked), just someone who is fortunate enough to have a generous grandmother who can afford such amazing places, and likes to invite members of her family to tag along. It’s kind of weird to be living a life of luxury, surrounded by women who can drop $8,000 in a week and then tack on a couple of $200 extra spa treatments because they can, when your bank account is $0. Well, actually make that -$50.

But we can pretend, cant’ we?

So, until I have to go home on Sunday and face the reality of my empty bank account, a daughter who hates her preschool and a son who won’t eat anything other than pizza and quesadillas, not to mention the articles that have yet to be written, I think I’ll soak up every moment of my week of star treatment.

After all, I don’t think Katie Holmes has been to the Golden Door yet. So don’t tell them I’m not her. They might kick me out before I get my lavender and avocado body scrub.

8 thoughts on “Making Robin Leach proud, one massage at a time

  1. I am going to visualize myself at the spa with you today. It will help me wipe away the fact that it is snowing here in Tahoe yet again. Actually it has been snowing here for the past two days Melissa and this morning is no different. Take a SUNSHINE bath for me today my friend.

    Lola

    • If it makes you feel any better, it’s raining here. But at least its 60 degrees and somebody is rubbing my feet.
      No baby yet???

  2. Your avocado- scrubbed, lemon- sliced- massaged friend Lauren
    suggested I check out your blog. Excellent. Enjoy all of the
    lovely treatments and pampering one person can handle before
    you head back to the land of deadlines and missing Barbie
    accessories. Oh! And while you’re talking with Lauren, please
    tell her that even though she is gorgeous, and a legend in
    her own shower…she will never again beat me at Scrabble.

    Eva

    • Hi Eva – thanks for stopping by and saying hello. Lauren says that no matter how much you compliment her, you will never win in Scrabble.

Leave a Reply

